Snotta-palooza

Sorry, no new posts yet…and none on the horizon.  We have been knee-deep in baby snot…but thank GOD!  My husband and I have been spared the horror of contracting the pathogen ourselves.  Thank  you, Jesus…Thank you, Jesus…

Lots and lots of thoughts and drafts.  When time permits, God willing, I will start pouring them out on here once more.  Thank you to all those who lurk, comment, visit and read.

I’ve got two days of “work” left – and then – (you will know when this occurs, because the Alleluia Chorus will audibly resound in your very living room) – it will be infinitely simpler for me to write a blog post.  Thank you, Jesus, for Your release from what has been seemingly more than You had ever asked me to do at a job.

Please pray for healing for our children, and strength and peace for me and my husband as we prepare for our across-the-state move.  Today we got word that our new place is approved and ready, but the amount of money that they want for our cat deposit (yes, my husband is The Cat Man of the Midwest with five of them) is astounding.  He will not conceive of letting them go, as they are family, and so we are thinking through and praying about what to do about this place – do we pay the hefty fee, or do we look for a less rigid place that has fewer amenities?  What to do…

I feel thankful and grateful that if this is my only “issue” – I must be blessed.

 

Blessings to all of you!

 

Talk soon!

 

songtwoeleven

4 thoughts on “Snotta-palooza

  1. “(yes, my husband is The Cat Man of the Midwest with five of them) is astounding. He will not conceive of letting them go, as they are family”

    The cats are family to you, but to them you’re staff. 😉

    Congrats on the new place.

    • That’s hilarious and so true. Yes, we exist to serve them. You would not believe…my husband, Mister Big, Strong, Stoic Man, hand-feeds these little pussies with a teaspoon once a week…little beefy vittles to their delight. They have him wrapped…

      Thanks for the well-wishes!

Leave a Reply

