Charter membership – Join today

soldier

Today, I am considering founding a new, traditionalist society.

R.A.A.P.E.D.

Yes, you read that correctly.  It says R.A.A.P.E.D.  If I am going to have a secret FBI, CIA, Justice Department and TSA file for being a hate-crime loving conservative, at least I’d better make it as controversial as possible, right?

R epeal

A ll  

A nti

P atriarchal

E galitarian

D octrines

Why, you ask?  What hath spawned such fury in this petite housewife and mother?

Well, allow me to begin with this.  If you can read the entire article, I applaud you.  Personally, my systolic pressure was approaching the stratosphere by the time I reached the second paragraph.  Ah, yes, as if Colonel T and I needed another reason to be firmly planted in the home schooling culture for our brood.

I realize we in this little area of blog-land already know that these things are taking place.  It’s just so repulsive and shocking to actually read it in black and white over a first cup of coffee.  While my husband (Colonel T) and I live in relative seclusion as the estranged ultra-traditionalists and followers of the Way (Jesus Christ), there is a different world out there.  A world exists where little nine-year old boys, delighted to be celebrating their birthday with classmates, take (GASP!) masculine-themed cupcakes to school (lovingly baked by Mother, who, coincidentally, still lives in the same house with Dad), only to have some foolish little girl playing Dress-up-Authority as Principal tell him indirectly that masculinity is B-A-D.  Not just for him, mind you, but for EVERYONE in his classroom and school.  Soldiers with guns are B-A-D.  These types of toys, common in the “past”, are “insensitive” now.

Masculinity is so B-A-D, that little Miss I’m Playing Dress-Up as Principal has the unilateral authority to rain on little boys’ birthday parades now, in the name of “tolerance” and “comfort for all”.  She apparently has no mental acuity to notice that the very masculinity she now condemns in the name of freedom for all was bought at incomparable price by MEN who ensure her Liberty and Justice for all.

So, dear reader:  as we walk this path of counter-culture resistance in America by writing and sharing about what we are losing and possible solutions for getting these freedoms back (at best) and enduring until the end (at worst)…please join me in membership in R.A.A.P.E.D.  I will be posting each time I notice some other absurd progressive reaction to normal masculine and normal feminine behaviors.

“Living in a democratic society entails respect for opposing opinions,” she stated. “In the climate of recent events in schools we walk a delicate balance in teaching non-violence in our buildings and trying to ensure a safe, peaceful atmosphere.” – said Principal Susan Wright.

 

Yes, Ms. Wright.  A level of respect for opposing opinions, unless they oppose that of the Liberal agenda.  A level of respect for opposing opinions, unless they are not “Politically Correct”.

Ms. Wright, for your pathetic, un-patriotic, phobic, people-pleasing, propaganda-seeking, pandering, progressive posturing against a young man’s masculinity and against the American Military and the ideals for whom they fought:

You’ve been  R.A.A.P.E.D.

How’s that for “insensitive, M’am?”

6 thoughts on “Charter membership – Join today

  1. Well, we’ve certainly been shafted, so I suppose we might as well call ourselves RAAPED.

    (from the article)

    the principal also said. “In the climate of recent events in schools we walk a delicate balance in teaching non-violence in our buildings and trying to ensure a safe, peaceful atmosphere.”

    @ste

    A world exists where little nine-year old boys, delighted to be celebrating their birthday with classmates, take (GASP!) masculine-themed cupcakes to school (lovingly baked by Mother, who, coincidentally, still lives in the same house with Dad), only to have some foolish little girl playing Dress-up-Authority as Principal tell him indirectly that masculinity is B-A-D. Not just for him, mind you, but for EVERYONE in his classroom and school. Soldiers with guns are B-A-D.

    Well, concealed weapons are a problem in schools, these days. …Particularly those which are concealed between the legs of female staff members: the problem is immediately ‘escalated’ when these are involved — many have hair-triggers, and at the slightest whiff of a threat will discharge a salvo of high-velocity tampons.

    I disagree with the whole concept of packing kids off to an institution by day, but even so, can you really imagine an all-male-staffed school (like in the “bad old days” of single-sex schooling) telling a boy that the soldiers on his cupcakes were inappropriate?

    How indescribably trivial our society has become.

  2. That was my first guess as well, let’s hope it’s just a mistake. Please let me know by email or PM if you hear anything from SSM, I don’t want to spam this comment section more than I already have. You’ve also got me curious about your son, and the fact that his day job is apparently not related to programming. But that also would be a discussion for emails 🙂

    Thank you, and God bless!

  3. Love it!

    Seriously, what must be wrong in some people’s minds to think that kids liking toy weapons is what is causing school shooting? I wonder what the end result will be for that boys, and all the others whose innocent interests and games are made to be horrific transgressions. Will that breed a generation even less masculine than the previous? Or will that suppression will resurface more violently, and in a less controlled manner later in life?

    • Glad you loved it, zykos! Thanks for visiting, reading and commenting!

      I wonder what the end result will be for that boys, and all the others whose innocent interests and games are made to be horrific transgressions.

      I wonder, too. I think on the immediate front, it results in even further emasculation of our young boys and men. Already, men in America have much trouble trying to redefine their masculinity in adulthood, after realizing that they’ve fallen for the tricks of the enemy (feminist society). My own twenty-one year old son finds himself in this place; not knowing how to grow into an adult man. It is very difficult to watch, but I believe he can learn masculinity, just as so many men have on the ‘sphere by learning of what a masculine man behaves like.

      It has even affected my own husband, who is admittedly quite dominant and naturally a man’s man. Due to the culture in which he was raised, in a very liberal Blue state, he has this ridiculous and irrational fear of guns. I don’t know that he has ever fired a gun and he is middle-aged! Here he is, married to a Southern Gal, who is extremely comfortable with concealed carry and at the range, or out in the field with a beautiful Spanish 28 guage, hunting birds for dinner!

      Maybe he will eventually see that the gun itself is not the enemy and the fears that have been instilled in him by the government are irrational and illogical.

      • Men have a great capacity to learn and adapt, so as long as your son gets exposed to ideas outside mainstream feminism and starts looking at the world with these new point of views (traditionalist christian, egalitarian MRA, PUA, the more diversity the better), he will develop his own understanding of what it is to be a man, and what kind of man he wants to become. That has been my own experience for the past few years, I think I am doing much better now but I still have a lot of personal growth to go through.

        If your husband hasn’t shot a gun before, suggest to him that he does. My own first experience was quite eye-opening, and I too come from a background with a “guns = evil” mentality. What helped was a young man’s curiosity, and the proper circumstances: we were 5 friends, none of us had touched a gun before, and it was a spontaneous decision. It made me both more afraid of then, and less so as well, it’s hard to describe. Maybe turn this into a father-son activity? I can see how he would be reluctant at this point in his life, still, it’s something to try.

        Completely unrelated, but this has been bugging me: I’ve noticed that The Woman and the Dragon has been deleted. I imagine you probably keep contact with Sunshinemary, so I wonder, do you know what happened? It would be a shame if the blog was gone for good.

      • Thank you for the recommendations for my son. He is such an intelligent young man; very gifted. Taught himself numerous computer programming languages. Has his own computer repair/programming business that he builds while working his “day job”. He hated college and I am actually glad (because now he’s not in the social environment anymore with all the slutty girls and all the guys teaching him the wrong stuff).

        I keep suggesting to my husband that he go to the range or let me teach him how to shoot. He wants to move to Montana when the children are older and have a small ranch. I told him he’d better learn how to shoot SOMETHING before then – lol. I love to flyfish, too, so he couldn’t have chosen a better spot! He teases me that I can “get dinner” with my hunting/fishing skills, which would be fine – I love to do those things raised in the South. However, I think he would enjoy shooting if he could get past the mental block of how “dangerous” the gun is.

        As for the WatD, I have no idea what happened. I have contacted SSM via email, and I hope she is well. There was a sinking feeling in my bones that some fool threatened her family or something – just a gut reaction, probably fear. It’s so sad that we have to concern ourselves with what we speak now – as if the freedom of speech thing means nothing.

        Bless you!

Leave a Reply

