Little man and his precious heart

image

So, here is a picture of Corwin s heart.  He has a very common congenital heart defect called ventricular septal defect. He also has an av canal and a cleft mitral valve, but these are not significant.

He also likely has trisomy 21, based upon some characteristics, but genetics will take about two weeks to come back.

He is fearfully and wonderfully made and our gift from Jesus, and we delight in him!!!!

He will likely require heart surgery within three to six months, so please continue to pray for him to grow big and strong, so he can have any surgery he needs.

Thank you everyone who reads for your prayers.  God bless you and keep you.

image

9 thoughts on “Little man and his precious heart

  1. I don’t know whether my last comment was processed: it just sort-of disappeared. Perhaps comments are now disabled on this site, or have been put in moderation. It’s been three weeks since your last post: I hope that this isn’t a sign that something is wrong, and I pray that all is well with your little boy and with you, your husband and your family.

    It also occurs to me that you might have grown sick of the manosphere. I’ve come to see that even its ‘Christian’ version is really a dark, superficial and comfortless place: the men and women whose blogs and comments comprise it are mostly lost or false converts and are taken up wholly with externals like looks, physique, intellect, sex appeal, money, power and worldly achievements. They might quote Scripture but anyone can do that, and it’s usually just a means of dressing up their own worldly obsessions. …I’m starting to think that many of them are actually nuts.

    There’s endless chat about sex and appearance and Game and ‘submission’ (which is all too often just women boasting about a husband or their own piety), yet there’s little genuine love or kindness and almost nothing about obeying the Great Commission and reaching the lost. (I noticed that one woman had stuck up a Gospel, but it was clearly only an afterthought, intended to make her site look more authentically Christian. Little time or thought had gone into its presentation, most of her energies being spent on screeds about sex and sexual attraction.) In short, the emphasis on these ‘Christian’ blogs is not Christ’s own emphasis.

    Such websites epitomize the self-absorption of the decadent post-Christian West. Certainly feminism is evil, but if the alternative to feminism is the manosphere (even the ‘Christian’ version), then Heaven help us. It’s just replaced one form of self-centredness with another. And the antidote to ‘churchianity’ is not carnality…

    When I consider verses such as 2 Timothy 2:16, Colossians 3:5-8 or 1 Thessalonians 4:7, or contemplate the warning in Hebrews 12:14 or the exhortation in Philippians 4:8, I am forced to recognize that manosphere ‘Christians’ are what God’s Word calls bad company. And when the fruits of the flesh and the fruits of the spirit are contrasted, there’s no doubt on which side the ‘Christian’ version of the manosphere falls. Sex-obsessed, materialistic, boastful, lewd, pleasure-seeking, faithless, compromising, gossip-ridden, vain, worldly — and utterly shameless about all this. Simply participating in it brings out the worst in even genuine believers (just as 1 Corinthians 15:33 predicts it will). …So I’m getting out before it drags me under. I hope that you have already done so: if you have not, then I pray that you think about what I’ve said and ask God to show you His heart on this.

    May the Lord guide you & your husband.

    • Thank you, and I do wish to ponder and meditate upon your words of wisdom in your post. We do covet your prayers. Blessings,

      STE

  2. It’s been three weeks since you last wrote. I hope all is well with you and your little boy. As I said earlier, if you and your husband would like someone to talk to, you’re welcome to e-mail me. (Although I’m not sure that the e-mail address I’ve been using actually receives mail properly: some seem to be delayed and others may be missing.)

    And now I’m off to pray for you, your husband and your family.

  3. I was upset to read of little Corwin’s difficulties: I shall pray for him and for you all. God bless.

    …their angels do always behold the face of my Father which is in heaven.

    Matthew 18:10b

  4. Oh Song, my heart goes out to you and your family. Our 7month old son was diagnosed with a different syndrome based on an echo too. I will pray for you and your family. We are walking a similar road, it is rocky, but our God is good.

Leave a Reply

